Wise Men Say…Only Fools Rush In

Life is moving, as Theodor Geisel put it, as “break-necking pace.” There never seem to be enough hours in the day and the older I get, the quicker time flies. I feel as though I’m really just hanging on for the ride.

I’ve been working a lot on the many grad school projects I have due this month. I’m having dreams about motivation in the classroom, green schools, and math lessons. But no matter how much I get done, I always seem to be working until the last possible moment. This semester’s classes end completely on April 30th. And I am very much looking forward to two weeks of utter rest, relaxation, and road-tripping before having to even think about my summer courses. But for the moment, it’s hard to comprehend that it is already April. 2009 is passing by way too quickly.

In honor of both April Fool’s Day and the grand show “The Office,” I present a prank I found online…

I would love to say I’m off to get some work done, but that would be a lie. I think I’m just going to go hop into bed. 🙂 Happy April 1st everyone!

Leave a Reply

