Daydream Believer

Cheer up, Sleepy Jean.
Oh what can it mean?

Headed out last night to get a drink with a friend. It doesn’t take much before my vocabulary skills begin to decline rapidly.

S: You’ve only had two drinks. And you’re already feeling it?

K: I am. But I haven’t said anything like “badder” or “goodest” yet.

S: So we’re in the clear.

K: Yes. Anyway, he was working for Markheed Loctin. Wait….

S: *Laughs* Never heard of that place. Say it again.

K: Markheed…what is the name of the company?? Ah, Lockheed Martin.

S: And so it begins.

K: Hey! This time I only messed up a proper noun. That’s completely excusable.

S: …No…It’s really not.

And, discussing an amazing weekend she had…

R: I would gladly pee in the woods for one more day if it meant we got to spend more time with each other.

2 comments

  1. Tessie M. Charman · June 9, 2009

    Ha! Thanks for giving me something to laugh about today. I dont let anyone tell me what I'm up to when I get a little tipsy. I tend to forget and I'm fine with that!

  2. Kate · June 13, 2009

    Hahaha. I usually catch my goofs (after the fact), but it definitely gives my friends something to laugh about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

