If you find a man that’s worth a damn…

When you see my face,
hope it gives you hell, hope it gives you hell.
When you walk my way,
hope it gives you hell, hope it gives you hell.

*****

Spent time with two amazing ladies tonight. I hadn’t laughed so hard in a while and am still feeling a bit giddy… If I had met a guy or two, it would have been the perfect evening. 🙂

*****

Talking to a female friend about a man I have always had feelings for:
K: If he were gay, this would all just be so much easier.
M: If he were gay…or if I were gay?
K: If he were gay. …If you were gay it…actually wouldn’t help my situation at all.

*****

Trying to decide on a drink:
K: I can’t decide what drink to get. *Turns to waiter* I know you get this a lot, but if you were a martini, which one would you be?

Waiter-in-training: *Sitting down and taking drink menu* Hmm… Well… I’m a romantic, so I think I’d be a Long Lost Love.

K: *After deliberation* Okay, a Long Lost Love it is.

Waitress: *Delivering drink* One Long Lost Love. *Sighs* I need one of those.

K: *Laughs* Me too.

*Time passes and waiter-in-training returns to table*

Waiter-in-training: I just noticed we have a Heartbreak Martini. I think I’d be that.

(Still unable to figure out if he was flirting…or just wanted me to buy another drink….)

Leave a Reply

