It’s the climb

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side…


A few days ago…
K: I heard on the radio that 43% of adults text message other people in the bathroom. We’re either finding strange ways to show our affection…or we’re really stretched for time.

J: Texting? That’s not affection. Now when I Face-stalk you while I’m in the bathroom, that’s affection.

K: That’s disgusting. And explains why we’re not Facebook Friends.

J: Would you rather I just call you?

Tonight, after leaving class, I sat in construction traffic… and then my car’s battery died.

K: So, when I got in the car at school, the clock said “9:45pm.” And when I got home it read “1:10am.”

M: But, the grad school is like…15 minutes from your house. It took you over 3 hours to get home?

K: No. The car’s battery died. So the clock read “1:10am,” but it was really about 11:15.

M: …You know, you can reset your car’s time.

K: You’re joking!

M: And you’re either very sarcastic…or a complete moron.

Leave a Reply

