there’s no shame in being crazy


Well, it kind of hurts
when the kind of words you write
kind of turn themselves into knives.
And don’t mind my nerves,
you could call it fiction,
but I like being submerged in your contradictions, dear,
’cause here we are.
Here we are.

Conversation with a very sweet man:
K: I love all the compliments.
M: You deserve them.
K: Hehe. You keep me on my toes!
M: So that it’s easier to sweep you off your feet.

Part of Andrew’s ode:
“You’re the shampoo to my hair.
You’re the braces to my teeth.”

And Ben, quoting comedian Demetri Martin:
I got some new pajamas with pockets in ’em. Which is great, because before that, I used to have to hold stuff when I slept. But now I’m like, ‘Where’s my planner? There it is. “Keep sleeping.” All right, perfect.’

Image from getrichjournaling.com

Leave a Reply

