Happy is what happens

That’s why I couldn’t be happier.
No, I couldn’t be happier.
Though it is, I admit,
the tiniest bit
unlike I anticipated.
But I couldn’t be happier.
Simply couldn’t be happier.
Well – not “simply” –
‘Cause getting your dreams,
it’s strange, but it seems
a little – well – complicated.
There’s a kind of a sort of…cost.
There’s a couple of things get…lost.
There are bridges you cross
you didn’t know you crossed
until you’ve crossed.

 
It’s been over a month since my last post! School and weddings and colds have kept me on my toes. But, what has cracked me up this month has been labels found on household products.
 
On a bottle of Aussie Shampoo:
“Sometimes your roots are greasy, your ends are frazzled, and your car won’t start. This helps two of those problems.”
 
~~ More added later. Time for work.~~
 
 
Leave a Reply

