Becoming a Loser

Last year, my goal was read 52 books in 52 weeks. I failed. I only read (well, wrote down) 31 books, a success rate of a little less than 60%. This year, from this May to next May, my goal is to lose 100lbs in the same number of weeks. Even if I fall short, with my last year’s success rate, I will still be nearly 60lbs lighter. The journey of a year begins tomorrow. Tonight I reminisce about the novels and tales of my last year’s goal…

Read It!
And Then There Were None
The Bad Beginning
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
Bridget Jones’s Diary
Chocolat
Consequences
Gone With the Wind
Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
The Invention of Hugo Cabret
Murder on the Orient Express
The Saffron Kitchen
Tuck Everlasting
Waiting for Normal

Skip It.
Babyface
Emily’s Reasons Why Not
French Kissmas
Heartswap
If You Could See Me Now
The Marriage Scheme

Could Go Either Way…
Among Other Things, I’ve Taken Up Smoking
The Bathtub Reader
Believe: The Words and Inspiration of Desmond Tutu
Dream: The Words and Inspiration of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Filthy Rich
Hallowe’en Party
Have a Little Faith
I Love You, Let’s Meet
Jaded
Love: The Words and Inspiration of Mother Teresa
On Time: From Seasons to Split Seconds
There’s No Place Like Here

Leave a Reply

