On Top of the World, Ay!

Crazy day, crazy week, crazy life!  We found out last night that our work day is going to be extended by about 30 minutes for the rest of the school year to make up for all the snow days we’ve had, so we spent part of our planning today trying to figure out how to best utilize that time.  Half an hour more, an hour, or three, there still never seems to be enough time in the day.

Today, however, has me in a great mood.  The weather was wonderful with sunny skies and temperatures pushing up into the 70s.  It felt like full-fledged spring.  The birds and frogs are engaged in cacophonic vocals (okay, I’m waxing poetic; I really find their songs quite relaxing despite their discordance) and seeing snow still in the forecast has me shaking both my head and fist at Mother Nature.  For the first time in forever (as the kids would tell it anyway), we went outside for recess.  After we dropped the kids off at lunch, the fifth grade teachers even ate outside at one of the picnic tables at the school.

Although I stayed late at school for a PTO meeting, after work, I drove over to Pete’s for dinner and a bit of Breaking Bad (yeah, I’m still not through it).  Didn’t get home ’til nearly 11pm, but for the first time in a while, I feel energized.  I guess sunlight will do that to you.

Now, Imagine Dragons with my present mood:

Leave a Reply

